top of page

The Kingdom of Heaven is Within Us

The Kingdom of Heaven is within us.


God still hasn’t explained to me why THEY haven’t granted me my requests. God also hasn’t spoken to me. But one thing God did show me, in the midst of my anger towards THEM is the people who I meet  which quite possibly have never had anyone pray on their behalf. And I don’t mean pray that they achieve something, or get somewhere. I mean pray that they may know God’s TRUE love and be intrigued or enticed and that the Spirit of God would lead them to the source of that love. 


God has placed within me THEIR love and I see it clearly from stage to stage. There is still so much that I don’t understand, but now I can see how Jesus can hang from a cross that the people He came to save put Him on and then ask that God forgive them. Beyond them being freed from Roman oppression, beyond them being ‘successful’ in life, beyond them getting the things that they wanted, Jesus wanted them to know God’s love. God is their loving Creator and these people may have never gotten the chance to know God if Jesus had never prayed that prayer.


These people that despitefully use us. These people that rule unjustly. These people who we consider our enemies or who have put a poor taste in our mouths. These people do this in absence of God’s love. They, too, are hurting but if they see and are drawn to God’s love and eventually seek it out, we will all see a change in them. No person can have the love of God abiding in their heart and be wretched. They will be changed from glory to glory over the course of their life. It is as Jesus said, “The kingdom of Heaven is like to a grain of mustard seed, which a man took, and sowed in his field: Which indeed is the least of all seeds: but when it is grown, it is the greatest among herbs, and becometh a tree, so that the birds of the air come and lodge in the branches thereof.” That love starts out small but if properly nourished and in fertile soil, it grows to be the greatest.


Again Jesus said: Behold, there went out a sower to sow: And it came to pass, as he sowed, some fell by the way side, and the fowls of the air came and devoured it up. And some fell on stony ground, where it had not much earth; and immediately it sprang up, because it had no depth of earth… and some fell among the thorns… and other fell on good ground, and did yield fruit that sprang up and increased; and brought forth, some thirty, and some sixty, and some an hundred.”


“The seed is the Word”, and “in the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. “And the Word was made flesh, and dwelt among us, (and we beheld His glory, the glory as of the only begotten of the Father,) full of grace and truth.” And “For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in Him should not perish.” And “Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with me.”


Imagine that we have built entire facilities around teaching the name and teachings of Jesus and God and have completely missed the entire point. And it is impossible to teach the true point without actually having a personal relationship with God and asking for God’s love in your heart. Here is the truth. “God is love.” Not God is loving, but God and love are One. And Jesus is the embodiment of that love. So, for Jesus to reside in one’s heart, means for God’s love to reside in our hearts. But we cannot teach God’s love residing in our hearts if we don’t know God’s love personally. Because we then don’t have a testimony of God’s love.


But I have had the opportunity to experience just a bit of God’s love and I have pursued it. I do not love like Jesus does and humans still get on my last nerve and anger me so. I even find myself at times saying that I hate humans, if I’m furious enough. Yet, when the dust settles and my anger has subsided, God has instilled in my heart that I still do not wish to see them lose their life or never have the chance of knowing their loving Creator. I cannot attest for happiness and joy, though that is a promise. But I can attest for love, and feeling free and knowing that I can be myself with God without feeling condemned. Humans don’t think that this is possible, but having a relationship with God shows you that it is and that it is heartwarming.


This is why my heart has yet again received an adjustment. Now I realize why it is so necessary to pray for our enemies. It’s not for us to get the better of them. It’s not for their humiliation. It’s not even so that they can see their wrong or the harm that they are doing. It is because their attitudes are a manifestation of the absence of God’s love. So, it is highly likely that they don’t know God’s soothing love. They deserve a chance to know God’s true love and be enticed by it. But I also must pray that God prepare their hearts that it may be received on fruit bearing soil. Because the earth is wicked and it is easy for that budding LOVE to be stamped out by the fires of hate. But also, I know that “He which hath begun a good work in [us] will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ.”


The determining factor is obviously if the person desires to know and welcome God’s love. God’s love has been so distorted and so misunderstood, especially by the “keepers of the oracles.” Not many people know the true nature of God’s love and so they may despise it. But God too can grant to them the desire to receive THEIR gift, if of course their heart is ready for it. So, I pray that God’s angels are sent to their sides to protect them from the enemy and from evil in general, that circumstances of life do not inhibit their curiosity. And that they have all the opportunities available to give them the best reception possible. There is much I don’t know and much I don’t know to pray for but this is the best that I have at this moment. May God take what I have and multiply it abundantly for the love of THEIR children.



Comments


bottom of page